Sons of the American Revolution, Ohio Society Activities

Cincinnati Chapter Installs Officers For New Year – Blue Ash, OH


LtoR Rear: John H. Bredenfoerder; Franz B. Ott II; Michael J. Blum; Bradley Jarard; Gary L. Duffield; Turner Lee Wilkerson III; Ken Carpenter; George H. Stewart; Gregory D. Ballman; James H. Houston; and Shaun P. Smith. Front: Col. Donald C. McGraw, Jr.

At it’s Annual Meeting held on December 7th, 2016, the newly elected officers of the Cincinnati Chapter Sons of the American Revolution were administered the oath of office by Ohio Society SAR President Col. (Ret) Donald C. McGraw, Jr.  The members, who were elected in November, will serve in their new positions for the 2017 leadership term.

Those elected were:  John H. “Jack” Bredenfoerder, President; Turner Lee Wilkerson III, 1st Vice-President; Larry W. Collins, 2nd Vice-President; Secretary, Gary L. Duffield; Treasurer, Michael J. Blum; Franz B. Ott II, Registrar; George H. Stewart, Historian; Ken Carpenter, Chaplain; and Board Members Gregory D. Ballman, Dr. Jeffrey M. Hart; James H. Houston; Bradley Jarard, and Shaun P. Smith.

Outgoing Chapter President Michael B. Gunn, who served as leader of the organization for two years, passed the gavel to incoming President John H. Bredenfoerder at the conclusion of the ceremony.

The Cincinnati Chapter SAR was founded in 1889; and, with over 200 members, it is the second largest SAR chapter in the State of Ohio.  The membership holds monthly meetings in Blue Ash, a suburb of Cincinnati, in northeast Hamilton County.


Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: