Sons of the American Revolution, Ohio Society Activities

Awards Day – Lancaster


The Hocking Valley Chapter held its Annual Award Meeting on Saturday, November 22, 2014.

New Member Certificate was presented to Charles Bundy.

Supplemental Certificate was presented to Bob Hill.


Certificates of Appreciation were presented to : Mayor Tammy Drobina, Christine Dunn, Mary Hankins, Robert French, Dr. Lori Cronin, and Ester McMillian. (Mayor Drobina is pictured above.)

Martha Washington Medal was presented to Phyliss Nessley, Mary Hankins, and Deana Roshong.

Bronze Color Guard Medal was presented to Bob Davis.

Veterans Award was presented to Randy Groff.

Bronze Citizenship Medals were presented to: John Dye, Tom Darnell, Mark Darnell, Christine Dunn, Mike Tharpe, and James Dunn. John Dye is pictured below in uniform with Chapter President Carl Roshong.

Bronze Roger Sherman Medal was presented to Bob Davis.

Meritorious Service Medal was presented to Carl Roshong.

Chapter Distinguished Service Medal was presented to Dave Nessley. Pictured at the top of story, Dave on the right.

Carl Roshong, Chapter President congratulated all the winners and noted that their service to the community and the Sons of the American Revolution was appreciated.



Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: