Sons of the American Revolution, Ohio Society Activities

Honoring Veterans – Springfield

SAR Springfield 03

George Rogers Clark Chapter honored all Veterans with a luncheon Saturday, November 8th in Springfield.  Speaking was Command Master Sargent Ottis LeMaster, the highest ranking non-commissioned officer in the Ohio Air National Guard, who discussed “Militia, the Ohio National Guard and the 178th Wing Today.”  The Ohio Air Guard conducts flight missions in the Middle East daily using unmanned vehicles and still remains ready to assist local communities in natural disasters.

The chapter also conducted elections for 2015, with GRCC President Randy Young, Secretary Terry Whetstone and Treasurer John Buffenbarger being elected and sworn in by Ohio SAR District Chair Elwin Spray.

Additionally recognized, Paul Rueger with a Supplemental Ancestor Certificate and George Schwartz with the SAR War Service Medal.

Above:  Terry Whetstone points out Command stripes and star on Ohio Air National Guard’s Command Master Sargent LeMaster’s uniform

Below:  Installation of GRCC 2015 officers – L to R Treasurer John Buffenbarger, Secretary Terry Whetstone, President Randy Young, Ohio SAR District Chair Elwin Spray

SAR Springfield 02


Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: