Sons of the American Revolution, Ohio Society Activities

Watkins Newest Willard Laureate – Cleveland


On Friday, October 25th at the Western Reserve;s Award Night, Hudson Fowler presented the Archibald Willard Bowl to laureate, Fred Watkins, who was president of the WRS 2007-2008 and  currently Trustee 2013-2015.  Watkins is chairman of the Knight Essay Contest, co-chair of the Eagle Scout Award, judges the Oration Contest, serves on the Consolidated Funds, and numerous other committees.

Archibald Willard was the painter of the “Spirit of ’76” and an early member of the Western Reserve Society of the Sons of the American Revolution.  The WRS Man-of-the-year award is named to honor this early compatriot.

Pictured above (L to R) – Ted M. Minier – 2011, Douglas M. Dechert – 2006, William M. Donley – 2003, Frederick A. Watkins – 2013, Hudson D. Fowler III – 2012, Richard L. Fetzer – 2008, and John H. Franklin, Jr. – 2007.


Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: